Our experts

You will be advised by different experts who take all aspects of cycling into account. Our team includes medical practitioners as well as technicians and also regular cyclists. They will help you to find the optimum setting for your bike.

ergotec

The ergonomics and safety experts for all aspects of the bicycle

ergotec

ergotec (Humpert) has been developing steering systems for bicycles for 100 years. The company has pioneered a range of ergonomic and medically certified components for bicycles.


Rolf G. Häcker

is head of our product development and testing centre. In addition, he is a member of the standards committee and is active in the e-bike working group of Germany's Bicycle Industry Association. Rolf Häcker already has 40 years of experience in the bicycle industry, including operations as a specialist dealer, head of quality assurance and head of product development, as well as 20 years with ergotec in the above areas.

Rolf Häcker is our specialist on all questions regarding technology, product-specific details and standards.


Alexander Gahle

is an expert bicycle mechanic and the former workshop manager of a large bicycle retailer. He has more than 20 years of professional experience and has been closely associated with various areas of cycling and bicycle technology since early childhood. Alexander Gahle has more than 250,000 km of experience in cycling, road cycling, MTB, touring and as a commuter by bike.  

Since the beginning of 2018 he has complemented the ergotec team and is responsible, among other things, for technical support, advice and training for specialist dealers.


Thorsten Braukmann 

has been working in the bicycle industry for 25 years. The main part of this has been in retail, where technical as well as ergonomic advice has been a priority. In addition to his professional experience in cycling he also has a wealth of experience from his own cycling trips as well as from organising and carrying out cycling holidays.  

For 8 years he has been a sought-after expert at ergotec when it comes to training, technical support and consulting.



To the website

Dr. Achim Schmidt

Cycling expert at the German Sport University Cologne

Dr. Achim Schmidt

Achim is the founder of the German Bicycle Research Centre and a sports scientist at the Institute for Outdoor Sports and Environmental Research at the German Sport University Cologne, a cycling expert and author. He has become acquainted with all facets of cycling in countless industrial and competitive sports projects on almost all cycling topics. As a former racing cyclist, he has spent several 100,000 km in the saddle himself and knows the problems of cyclists. Achim has been the leading scientific expert on our team since 2010. On the basis of many studies he provides tips on how pain can be avoided or reduced when cycling and what individual settings on the bike are ergonomically optimal.

Dr. med. Thomas Castner

Medical specialist

Dr. med. Thomas Castner

Dr. med. Thomas Castner is a specialist in anaesthesia and emergency medicine and an expert on medical products. 

For more than 20 years he has been involved in the field of product development, CE certification and practical tests of medical devices. He came to the exciting research field of bicycle ergonomics via sports medicine and pain therapy.

Margarita Devocko

Physiotherapist

Margarita Devocko

Physiotherapist, natural health practitioner (physiotherapy)

Specialist in manual therapy and craniofacial therapy (CRAFTA) 

For more than 10 years Margarita has often treated people in her practice who also suffer from pain when cycling. The contact with ergotec came about through the printed version of RichtigRadfahren.de, which she gave to affected patients in her practice as part of their treatment.    

In the course of her treatment of cyclists with pain syndromes (neck, shoulder and arm pain as well as knee, hip, foot and back complaints), Margarita has often found that the symptoms can frequently be traced back to an incorrect seating position when cycling, especially on longer rides. In addition to the incorrect seating position, the cause can also lie in the selection of incorrect components. 

Margarita says: "We base our treatment on the complaints, functional or activity restrictions that become visible in our findings. We not only look at the specific region of your complaints, but at the whole body. The aim of our treatment is to promote your independence and self-reliance as a patient and to activate the self-healing powers of the organism."

To the website

German Bicycle Research Centre

German Bicycle Research Centre

The German Bicycle Research Centre is a network consisting of various bicycle experts. Both product developments and basic research are carried out at the DFZF.

Franz Zint

Pensioner, 72 years

Franz Zint

Franz retired over 10 years ago and has been constantly on the road by bike or e-bike ever since. He rides to the bakery or to visit friends every day and often undertakes long tours of over 100 km with his wife. His experience and feedback are a great help to us in the development of new products.

Share

Was this information useful?

Any questions? Simply use the form to send us a message and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible!

Unsere Experten

Du wirst beraten von unterschiedlichen Experten, die alle Aspekte des Radfahrens berücksichtigen. Zu unserem Team gehören Mediziner genauso wie Techniker und auch Vielfahrer. Sie helfen Dir Deine optimale Einstellung für Dein Rad zu finden.

ergotec

Die Ergonomie- und Sicherheitsexperten rund ums Fahrrad

ergotec

Seit 100 Jahren entwickelt ergotec (Humpert) Lenksysteme für Fahrräder. Sie gehören zu den Vorreitern für ergonomische und medizinisch zertifizierte Bauteile an Fahrrädern.


Rolf G. Häcker

ist der Leiter unserer Produktentwicklung und unseres Prüfzentrums. Darüber hinaus ist er Mitarbeiter im Normenausschuss und beim Zweirad-Industrie-Verband in der Arbeitsgruppe e-Bike tätig. Rolf Häcker hat bereits 40 Jahre Erfahrung in der Fahrradbranche, u.a. als Fachhändler, Leiter Qualitätssicherung und Leitung Produktentwicklung sowie seit 20 Jahren bei der Firma ergotec in den o.g. Bereichen.

Rolf Häcker ist unser Spezialist für alle Fragen zur Technik, produktspezifischen Details und Normen.


Alexander Gahle

ist ausgebildeter Zweiradmechaniker-Meister und ehemaliger Werkstattleiter eines großen Zweiradfachhandels. Er verfügt über mehr als 20 Jahre Berufserfahrung und ist schon seit frühester Kindheit mit verschiedenen Bereichen des Radsports und der Fahrradtechnik eng verbunden. Alexander Gahle hat mehr als 250.000 km Er-Fahr-ung in den Bereichen Radball, Rennrad, MTB, Tourenfahrten und als Berufspendler.

Seit Anfang 2018 ergänzt er das Ergotec Team und ist u.a. für den technischen Support, Beratung und Schulung von Fachhändlern zuständig.


Thorsten Braukmann 

ist seit 25 Jahren in der Fahrradbrache tätig. Den größten Anteil hiervon im Einzelhandel, wo sowohl die technische, als auch die ergonomische Beratung groß geschrieben wurde. Neben der beruflichen Erfahrung im Radsport, verfügt er noch über einen großen Erfahrungsschatz durch eigene Unternehmungen mit dem Fahrrad, sowie durch die Organisation und Durchführung von Radurlauben.

Seit 8 Jahren ein gefragter Experte bei ergotec, wenn es um Schulungen, technischen Support und Beratung geht.



Zur Website

Dr. Achim Schmidt

Radexperte der Deutschen Sporthochschule Köln

Dr. Achim Schmidt

Achim ist Gründer des Deutschen Forschungszentrums Fahrrad und Sportwissenschaftler am Institut für Outdoorsport und Umweltforschung der Deutschen Sporthochschule Köln, Radsportexperte und Buchautor. In unzähligen Industrie- und Leistungsportprojekten zu fast allen Themen des Radfahrens hat er alle Facetten des Radfahrens kennengelernt. Als ehemaliger Radrennsportler hat er selbst mehrere 100.000 km im Sattel verbracht und kennt die Probleme von Radfahrern. Achim ist seit 2010 der wissenschaftlich führende Experte in unserem Team. Auf Basis vieler Studien gibt er Tipps wie Schmerzen beim Radfahren vermieden oder gemindert werden können und welche individuellen Einstellungen am Rad ergonomisch optimal sind.

Dr. med. Thomas Castner

Facharzt

Dr. med. Thomas Castner

Dr. med. Thomas Castner ist Facharzt für Anästhesie und Notfallmedizin und Sachverständiger für Medizinprodukte.

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren beschäftigt er sich mit dem Thema Produktentwicklung, CE-Zertifizierung und Praxistests von Medizinprodukten. Zu dem spannenden Forschungsgebiet der Fahrradergonomie kam er über die Sportmedizin und Schmerztherapie.

Margarita Devocko

Physiotherapeutin

Margarita Devocko

Physiotherapeutin, Heilpraktikerin (Physiotherapie)

Spezialisierung Manuelle Therapie und Cranio Faziale Therapie (CRAFTA)

Seit mehr als 10 Jahren behandelt Margarita in Ihrer Praxis häufig Menschen, die auch Schmerzen beim Radfahren haben. Der Kontakt zu ergotec entstand durch die Printversion RichtigRadfahren.de, welche Sie im Rahmen Ihrer Behandlung in Ihrer Praxis den betroffenen Patienten an die Hand gegeben hat. 

Margarita hat im Rahmen ihrer Behandlungen von Radfahrern mit Schmerzsyndromen (Nacken-, Schulter- und Armschmerzen sowie Knie-, Hüfte, Fuß- und Wirbelsäule Beschwerden) häufig  festgestellt, dass die Symptome häufig auf eine falsche Sitzposition beim Radfahren, insbesondere auf längeren Touren, zurück zu führen sind. Neben der falschen Sitzposition kann die Ursache auch in der Auswahl falscher Komponenten liegen.

Margarita sagt: „Wir orientieren uns bei der Behandlung an den Beschwerden, Funktions- bzw. Aktivitätseinschränkungen, die in Form eines Befundes sichtbar werden. Dabei betrachten wir nicht nur die Region Ihrer Beschwerden, sondern den ganzen Körper. Das Ziel unserer Behandlung ist es, Eigenständigkeit und Selbstständigkeit von Ihnen als Patient zu fördern und die Selbstheilungskräfte des Organismus zu aktivieren.“

Zur Website

Deutsches Forschungszentrum Fahrrad

Deutsches Forschungszentrum Fahrrad

Das Deutsche Forschungszentrum Fahrrad ist ein Netzwerk unterschiedlicher Fahrradexperten. Im DFZF werden sowohl Produktentwicklungen durchgeführt als auch Grundlagenforschung betrieben.

ergotec Fachhändler

ergotec Fachhändler

Einer von deutschlandweit über 4.000 ergotec Fachhändlern ist auch in deiner Nähe – darunter über 400 Händler mit zertifiziertem Ergonomie-Know-how und über 60 Händler mit einem ergotec Scanner fürs individuelle Bike Fitting. Finde jetzt deinen ergotec Fachhändler – für ein ergonomisch perfektes Fahrerlebnis.

Zur Website

Franz Zint

Rentner, 72 Jahre

Franz Zint

Franz ist seit über 10 Jahren Rentner und seitdem ständig mit dem Rad bzw. E-Bike unterwegs. Er fährt täglich zum Bäcker oder zu Freunden und häufig unternimmt er mit seiner Frau auch größere Touren von über 100 km. Seine Erfahrungen und sein Feedback für die Entwicklung neuer Produkte sind für uns eine große Hilfe.

Teilen

Waren diese Infos hilfreich?

Noch Fragen? Dann sende uns eine Nachricht über das Formular und unser Experten-Team meldet sich so schnell wie möglich bei Dir!