Safety through ergonomics

An ergonomically adjusted bike is not only comfortable and fast but also safe. With the correct handlebar position you can attend to the traffic around you more effectively.

Better focus

If you are bothered by an uncomfortable riding position when you are cycling and can't turn around because your neck or back hurts, then you need to change something to achieve greater cycling safety. Only those who are focused on the road and don't have to worry about problems with their bike can cycle safely.

Safety levels

The SAFETY LEVEL is a safety classification for steering systems and seat posts on bicycles. ergotec products feature a SAFETY LEVEL from 1 to 6. The higher the level, the greater the safety. Here you can determine which SAFETY LEVEL you personally need.

Mirror

The older you get, the harder it is to look over your shoulder. This is completely normal. Mirrors help you to keep an eye on the traffic area behind you. You can always see if a car or truck is approaching and then react accordingly.

Share

Was this information useful?

Any questions? Simply use the form to send us a message and we’ll get back to you as soon as possible!

Sicherheit durch Ergonomie

Ein ergonomisch eingestelltes Rad ist nicht nur bequem und schnell sondern auch sicher. Mit der korrekten Lenkerposition fällt einem die aufmerksame Verkehrsteilnahme viel leichter.

Besserer Fokus

Wenn Du beim Fahren nur mit der unbequemen Sitzposition beschäftigt bist und Dich nicht umdrehen kannst, weil der Nacken oder Rücken schmerzt, musst Du etwas ändern, um mehr Fahrsicherheit zu gewinnen. Nur wer fokussiert im Straßenverkehr unterwegs ist und sich nicht um Probleme mit dem Rad kümmern muss, fährt sicher.

Safety Level

Der SAFETY LEVEL ist eine Sicherheits-Klassifizierung für Lenksysteme und Sattelstützen am Fahrrad. Auf ergotec Produkten steht ein SAFETY LEVEL von 1 bis 6. Je höher der Level, desto größer ist die Sicherheit. Hier kannst Du feststellen, welchen SAFETY LEVEL Du persönlich brauchst.

Spiegel

Je älter man wird, desto schwerer fällt einem der Schulterblick. Das ist völlig normal. Um trotzdem den rückwärtigen Verkehrsraum beobachten zu können, helfen Spiegel. Damit sieht man immer, ob sich ein Auto oder LKW nähert und kann entsprechend reagieren.

Teilen

Waren diese Infos hilfreich?

Noch Fragen? Dann sende uns eine Nachricht über das Formular und unser Experten-Team meldet sich so schnell wie möglich bei Dir!